REVIEWS

PLEASE BE PATIENT AS WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF LOADING IN OUR 2015 & 2016 REVIEWS!!! Weve been busy!! More to come!!

9/1/14
Hey Mike,

I just want to say that you were absolutely the best vendor of the day. The food was delicious, and you were so ready to just get shit done. No one has stopped talking about how great the food was, and it really made the night. Please let me know if you ever need a reference for another client, because I have so many glowing things to say about you guys. Take care, and thanks for everything!
Kylie
PS: Those pulled pork sliders will haunt my dreams.


8/1/14
Yes, we are on our honeymoon, but I wanted to thank you for last Saturday. Jared and I and all of our guests were absolutely blown away by your food and service. Many of our guests said it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. And your staff was so thoughtful to help with clean up and set up of dessert. Will write more later and send some pictures, but for now...THANK YOU!

All the best,

Shani and Jared


9/13/14
 
RJ and I would like to thank you so much for everything and being apart of our special day. We appreciate everything that you did. It was a pleasure to work with you. You made our day very unforgettable for not only is but our guests. They raved about it to everyone and said it was one the best weddings they have been too. We thank you so much for your hard work.

Ashley & RJ

9/25/13 Wedding Review - Click Link Below

http://www.weddingchicks.com/2013/09/25/colorful-backyard-wedding/

We smoked meat on site. I will say unequivocally that this was the best wedding decision I made, aside from, you know, the getting married part. I really don’t have any other words about our amazing caterers, except this: those pulled pork sliders, with their delightful little pickle slices, will haunt my dreams.

The meats table had an amazing variety of BBQ meats and sides. We had pulled pork sliders, Texas lollipops (sausage wrapped in bacon on a stick), shrimp skewers, smoked chicken wings, and veggie kabobs. For the actual main courses we had braised brisket, BBQ pork belly, St. Louis ribs and grilled veggies.



7/12/12
The Pitmaster Crew,
We are so happy that we found you! My friends have been sending us emails about our party all week! Everyone really had a blast! The food was amazing and the staff were awesome. Please tell Tara that we Thank her for the extra help.
Connie B
 
9/15/12
Mike,
Thank you so much for the BBQ! It was Awesome! Nick was saying that he wished he could have you every year. Our guests had a great time. Thanks Again!
Gina G.
 
10/12/12
Hi Mike,
 I just wanted to drop you a note to say how truly thankful and honored we were to have you cater our wedding. Our friends and family are still raving about the food, the ribs, corn bread, brisket, crab legs I could go on and on. It was all delicious. I know your team worked their tales off but I hope they got to enjoy the whole experience. Please convey our sentiments to your team as well.
We hope to get the opportunity to use you again in the future. If you ever need a recommendation or provide a reference for any future events please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thanks again and take care of yourself.
Chris B.
 
11/16/11

Hi Mike
I'm the friend of Nick's who stopped by today and you generously gave us sauce for the brisket. The brisket was as amazing as ever!! You clearly have a gift -- it's the best brisket I've ever had. (And feel free to use that on your testimonials page!)
Thanks Again for the killer Brisket!
Jenny Blake - Author
You can reach Jenny at : www.lifeaftercollege.org
 
11/15/11

Good morning,

 

I wanted to reach out after yesterday in NYC, to let you know how highly people thought of the food you were making. I had eaten lunch before seeing you, but after hearing all the excitement about the Pit Master, I had to try it for myself. It was better than I expected. My name is Zach, and I am a retail broker with RIPCO Real Estate Corp. My initial thought was why you don’t have a storefront in New York City. Is this something you have given any thought to? If you would like to discuss further, please contact me so I can hear your thoughts about the matter. Thank you again, and have a nice day.

Zach - NYC

 
10/12/11
 
Best Lunch Ever! (Pitmasters Texas Brisket)
Rich M. NYC Financial District
 
10/12/11

Hi –

 

I live on the UWS and had some of your BBQ yesterday – it was outstanding, really enjoyed it!

James A. NYC

 
10/10/11
Your bbq was blazing.
Everyone had a blast and we ate everything you gave us. -- Amazing.
Below is the email I sent out to all 22 attendees.
There were a few NYT Best selling authors and big bloggers.
Thanks for taking care of us.
Nick Resse (NYC)
 
9/12/11
 
OMG Mike! We can't thank you enough for all you did for our wedding!
People sent us messages all day long yesterday about how "off the
hook" the food was and how cool our caterer was!

Neil and I are so pleased with the outcome, even though our guests
were gluttons! Sorry.. :(

I hear our girls are going to take the train to NY and find you guys
and eat some more great BBQ! Anyway, it was so FAB!

We are off to St. Lucia now, hope to see you again!

Melissa & Neil Rich
 
08/18/11
Hey there!
The pulled pork was outrageous! We stuffed homemade raviolis with it and then deep fried them and ate them with Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. Good eats!
 
C. SOSA - NYC
 
08/08/11
Thank you so much for Sat! Everything was delicious!
Tara D.
 
08/08/11
Mike the BBQ was Delicious...great job xoxo
Paula T.
 
7/25/11
Hi Mike! Great to meet you in NYC today! Both sandwiches were delicious. Now I just want to eat a whole hunk of brisket. Will you be at the Taste of Country BBQ Nationals in Saratoga, NY on July 30th?

Sincerely,
Big Meat Fan
Grace NYC
 
7/17/11
THAT IS INCREDIBLE! (HARRISON FORD ON PITMASTERS TEXAS BRISKET)
Harrison Ford - Hollywood Icon
 
7/10/11
I had your BBQ this past Sat in NYC and I don't NEED to read any reviews! You guys are THEEEE best!!
 
Ray Pipher
 
7/05/11
Hey Mike,
The food was great! Everyone was raving about it, especially the pork! Thanks for adding it! Both you and Sam were awesome in the RAIN! We had over 100 kids at one point...it was a little crazy but they all Pigged! The grad party voted it the best food this year in Goshen! Thanks Again!
 
Annette B.
Goshen NY
 
7/05/11
Hey Pitmasters,

This past weekend, Mike fixed me what is likely the best thing to have graced these lips in my 36 years on this planet. Your pulled pork sandwich.  Now I'm not just saying it was the best pulled pork sandwich I've ever eaten. I'm saying it's THE BEST THING I'VE EVER EATEN.  Now I can't stop thinking about it. I look at my wife, and I see pulled pork sandwich. I look at my dog and I see pulled pork sandwich.  It reminds me of the Tootsie Roll commercials of my youth.  You have truly created a work of art with that seductive sandwich.

I had the pleasure of this sandwich in NYC Saturday, a couple blocks north of Bleecker on Sixth Avenue. I was wondering if you guys know which, if any, upcoming NYC event you guys will be at.  I would love to return for an encore.

Thanks again!
Your newest addict,

Collin Schwartz
 
6/19/2011
Delish! I'm wishing I had some of that chicken right about now!
Jen L.
 
6/19/2011
Food was awesome!! Thanks for everything mike u really did an amazing job..i would reccomend u for any party...
Lauren S.
 
6/19/2011
Food was amazing today!! Great Job!!!!!! :)
Stefanie A.
 
6/19/2011
Brisket, Pulled Pork sandwich, Hamburger, hot dog, chichen thigh, mac n cheese...rinse...repeat! Awesome food Saturday! Well done! Great seeing ya!
Mike M
 
6/18/2011
 It took me 5 years to get my BA at Milligan College, Tennessee, just over the border from North Carolina.  One of the reasons it took so long is that every weekend we would take a road trip into NC hunting the perfect "pit pig" ... The reason?  Nobody prepares pit pig like North Carolina!!!  We would take off on Friday after the last class ... stake out a different county in NC, sleep in the back of a VW bus and try to sample pig from 2-3 pit stops on every Saturday/Sunday, arriving back at campus early Monday morning ... absolutely pigstilated!!!  But happy!  Spent all day in class on Monday keeping awake by passing the the toothpigs to retrieve the last clinging morsels from our weekend hogganalia" 
BUT, IMAGINE MY SURPRISE WHEN I DISCOVERED "PITMASTER BBQ" AT A NYC EVENT THIS SPRING!  NORTH CAROLINA HAS COME TO NYC !!!
Now our weekend hunts track PITMASTER's Sat/Sun locations in NY! 
"Heaven is a PitMaster pulled pig in my palm and a half-dozen pigs-in-a-poke to take home !!!"
 
Gerald Wagner
 
5/17/2011
 I had a pulled pork sandwich today in Park Slope BK - hands down THE BEST I have ever had. And not just relative to other sandwiches in NYC, but compared to all the bbq joints in the city and cities I have visited. I was so inspired - I placed an order for a smoker today. Awesome! Thank you!
 
Behzad -  Brooklyn
 
5-8-2011
Saw you guys at Broadway & 9th in NYC today and the food was just Awesome!
 
Patrick E. NYC
 
TRULY A BBQ TREAT!
 Last week as my fiance and I walked through a street in the East Village - we were taken by the tasty smells and crowd gathered around the Pitmaster BBQ Catering Co. The kind fellas behind the stand - hooked us up with some of their juicy brisket. I've had the opportunity to travel the States and taste BBQ in Kansas City, St. Louis, Memphis, Nashville, Texas and the Carolinas - and I gotta say the brisket was some of the tastiest BBQ I've ever had. Literally melted in my mouth. Cooked to perfection - tender and a nice balance of spices. I'd have no doubt making another pit stop at one of their stands or recommending them to someone else in need of catering. If you love BBQ there's no way you can pass up the Pitmaster BBQ Catering Co.
 
Good stuff!
andy - nyc
april 2011
 
PITMASTER NYC 4-23-11
Seek out the PITMASTER BBQ booth when you go to the next NYC food Event. They are a culinary oasis in a desert of food choices. No longer must you have to accept the usual guaranteed indigestion that comes after you eat mystery meat gyros, questionable “meat on a stick” skewers, those awful sausage + pepper sandwiches, or whatever the hell those Mozzarepa things are .  Yikes.
Instead, make it your destination to go and attend the next NYC street fair and find the Pitmaster BBQ booth and treat yourself to an authentic pulled pork and/or brisket sandwich. Add a little slaw, a little BBQ hot sauce, then close your eyes, take a bite, and tell me that’s not the best BBQ food you’ve ever had.…..Manhattan is supposed to have everything, but real smoked BBQ is notoriously hard to find.
These guys are delivering the REAL DEAL! (Bring your own beer for best results!)
For a list of where you can find them next, hit this link:
http://www.bbqpitmaster.net/events
Terence H. NYC
 
BIG APPLE BBQ!  4-17-11
Hey there, we just had some awesome pulled pork and brisket at an event today and got your card. My big 4-0 is coming up in Sept and there's nothing I enjoy more in this world than BBQ ! ! Real, charcoal BBQ! I can't stand that gas grill crap. I'm all about in the ground pits. I grew up where we roasted whole pigs in PR so I'm all about the real deal slow cooked stuff. I also love good sauces, habanero, sweet, vinegar based like in the Carolinas and tomato based, bourbon brown sugar all differnt kinds. So we are thinking of throwing a 40th Bday BBQ Bash and having you guys come out and knock our socks off. When I started this idea, I was told I could not man the grill bec I had to enjoy my bday and I wasn't too happy about being told that but if I knew pros like you were taking care of business, then of course, I'd sit back, drink my beer and smoke my cigar! We'd like to make it an all day event, like noon til sundown. Definitely want the pulled pork, St Louis ribs, and really everything looks good! So we would like a couple of appetizers, sides, salads and the meats, full catering, all day.  Hit us back as soon as possible so we can plan it, reserve and lock it in! You guys rock! Thank you for making the real deal and bringing it to the people!
Much love,
Frances- NYC

BBQ IS A BIG HIT AT THE CONGERS FESTIVAL!

posted Feb 24, 2011, 12:50 PM by PITMASTER PITMASTER   [ updated Feb 24, 2011, 1:22 PM ]

THE PITMASTER BBQ CATERING COMPANY DISHES THE QUE!
 
THE CONGERS ITALIAN FESTIVAL 2010: REVIEW (CLICK HERE)

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by PITMASTER PITMASTER   [ updated Feb 24, 2011, 1:12 PM ]

posted Oct 19, 2009, 5:09 PM by PITMASTER PITMASTER   [ updated Feb 24, 2011, 1:11 PM ]

1-3 of 3